Remaking History


Remaking History is a short story collection containing 15 short stories, all of which were previously published in magazines. It contains the following stories:

  • The Part of Us That Loves
  • The Translator
  • Before I Wake
  • A History of the Twentieth Century, with Illustrations
  • Remaking History
  • Vinland the Dream
  • Rainbow Bridge ("The Return from Rainbow Bridge")
  • Muir on Shasta
  • Glacier
  • A Sensitive Dependence on Initial Conditions
  • Down and Out in the Year 2000
  • Our Town
  • A Transect
  • The Lunatics
  • Zürich

Publication History

  • Tor Books, December 1991
  • Tor Books, as part of Remaking History And Other Stories, October 1994