Vinland The Dream


Vinland The Dream And Other Stories is a short story collection consisting of 14 stories selected from The Planet On The Table (1986), Remaking History (1991) and The Martians (1999). It was published by Voyager in the UK in 2002. It contains the following stories:

  • Discovering Life
  • Venice Drowned
  • Mercurial
  • Ridge Running
  • The Disguise
  • The Lucky Strike
  • Coming Back to Dixieland
  • Stone Eggs
  • Black Air
  • A History of the Twentieth Century, with Illustrations
  • Remaking History
  • Vinland the Dream
  • Muir on Shasta
  • A Sensitive Dependence on Initial Conditions